top of page

How to Honor God's Commandments?

Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.

1 Corinthians 13:4-7 NLT

And you must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your mind, and all your strength.’ The second is equally important: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ No other commandment is greater than these.”

Mark 12:30-31 NLT

God requires us to love Him and to love others as we love ourselves. But what is love? How can we love others? There are 15 Characteristics that God lists on how we can love Him and others.

1. Patience

2. Kindness

3. Not jealous

4. Not boastful

5. Not proud

6. Not rude

7. Does not demand its own way

8. Not irritable

9. Keeps no record of being wronged

10. Does not rejoice about injustice

11. Rejoices whenever the truth wins out

12. Never gives up

13. Never loses faith

14. Always hopeful

15. Endures through every circumstance

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page